Faculty Membership

Natalie Allen

Natalie Allen

Industrial/Organizational Psychology

SSC 8412
519-661-3013
nallen@uwo.ca

External link
Samuel Asokanthan

Samuel Asokanthan

Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
SEB 2057A
519-661-2111 ext. 88907
sasokanthan@eng.uwo.ca

External link
Neil  Banerjee

Neil Banerjee

Associate Professor and Industrial Research Chair in Advanced Mineral Exploration

BGS 0166
519 661-2111 x.83727
neil.banerjee@uwo.ca

External link
Pauline Barmby

Pauline Barmby

Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Galactic and Stellar Processes
Shantanu Basu

Shantanu Basu

Professor and Department Chair, Physics & Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Galactic and Stellar Processes

Jerry Battista

Former Co-Director for the PhD CAMPEP Accredited Program

Nigel  Blamey

Nigel Blamey

Assistant Professor; Earth Sciences

BGS 1000D
519-661-2111 x.85246
nblamey2@uwo.ca

External link
Audrey  Bouvier

Audrey Bouvier

Associate Professor & Canada Research Chair in Planetary Materials

BGS 1081
519-661-2111 x.88516
audrey.bouvier@uwo.ca

External link
Peter Brown

Peter Brown

Professor, Physics & Astronomy, CRC in Meteor Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Earth Observation, Monitoring, and Protection
PAB 247
(519) 661-2111 x86458
pbrown@uwo.ca

External link
Shauna  Burke

Shauna Burke

Associate Professor; School of Health Studies

HSB 337
519 661-2111 x82214
sburke9@uwo.ca

External link
Jan Cami

Jan Cami

Western Space Acting Associate Directror, Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Galactic and Stellar Processes
PAB 203
519 661-2111 ext 80978
jcami@uwo.ca

External link
Margaret Campbell-Brown

Margaret Campbell-Brown

Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Earth Observation, Monitoring, and Protection
PAB 239
(519) 661-2111 x86712
margaret.campbell@uwo.ca

External link
Blaine Chronik

Blaine Chronik

Professor; Physics and Astronomy

PAB 228
519 661-2111, 86455
bchronik@uwo.ca

External link
John de Bruyn

John de Bruyn

Professor; Physics and Astronomy

PAB 230
(519) 661-2111 x. 86430
deburyn@uwo.ca

External link
Isha  DeCoito

Isha DeCoito

Associate Professor: Education

FEB 1037
519.661.2111 X 84454
idecoito@uwo.ca

External link
Roberta Flemming

Roberta Flemming

Associate Professor, Earth Sciences

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Materials
BGS 0172
(519) 661-3143
rflemmin@uwo.ca

External link
Raymond  Francis

Raymond Francis

Adjunct professor; Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Scientific Applications Software Engineer, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
TEB 279
519-661-2111 (88056)
ecedept@uwo.ca

External link
Sarah  Gallagher

Sarah Gallagher

Associate Professor; Physics and Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Black Holes
PAB 205
(519) 661-2111 x86707
sgalla4@uwo.ca

External link
Richard  Grieve

Richard Grieve

Adjunct Professor; Earth Science, Geological Survey of Canada

Wayne  Hocking

Wayne Hocking

Professor; Physics and Astronomy

PAB 304
(519) 661-2111 x83652
whocking@uwo.ca

External link
Martin  Houde

Martin Houde

Professor and Canada Research Chair in Star Formation

PAB 207
(519) 661-2111 ext. 86711
mhoude2@uwo.ca

External link
Cindy  Hutnik

Cindy Hutnik

Associate Professor, Depts of Ophthalmology and Pathology,

SJHC B1-267
519.646.6100 x.66272
cindyh@sjhc.london.on.ca

External link

Mila Kagan



Mehrdad Kermani

Mehrdad Kermani

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
ACEB 3451
519-661-2111 ext. 81260
mkermani@eng.uwo.ca

External link
Fred Longstaffe

Fred Longstaffe

Distinguished University Professor & Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) in Stable Isotope Science Director, Laboratory for Stable Isotope Science

BGS 1023
519-661-2111 x.83177
flongsta@uwo.ca

External link
Phil McCausland

Phil McCausland

Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Materials
BGS 0187
519-661-2111 x.88008
pmccausl@uwo.ca

External link
Ken McIssac

Ken McIssac

Western Space Acting Director; Associate Professor Department Chair Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
TEB 265
519-661-2111 ext. 80562
kmcisaac@uwo.ca

External link
Stan Metchev

Stan Metchev

Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy, and CRC in Exoplanets

Research Interests / Specializations: Galactic and Stellar Processes
PAB 201
519 661-2111, 88438
smetchev@uwo.ca

External link
Sheri Molnar

Sheri Molnar

Assistant Professor; Earth Sciences

BGS 1040
519-661-2111 x87031
smolnar8@uwo.ca

External link
Desmond  Moser

Desmond Moser

Associate Professor; Earth Science

Michael Naish

Michael Naish

Associate Professor, Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
ACEB 3470
519-661-2111 ext. 88294
mnaish@uwo.ca

External link
Sobhi Nasir

Sobhi Nasir

Adjunct Professor; Earth Science

Catherine Neish

Catherine Neish

Assistant Professor, Earth Sciences

BGS 0170
519-661-2111 x.83188
cneish@uwo.ca

External link
Tim  Newson

Tim Newson

Associate Professor: Engineering

Valerie Oosterveld

Valerie Oosterveld

Professor; Western Law

LB 112
661-2111 x80037
vooster@uwo.ca

External link
Gordon Osinski

Gordon Osinski

Western Space Director; Professor, Department of Earth Sciences (cross appointed with Physics and Astronomy and Electrical and Computer Engineering), and NSERC/MDA/CSA/CEMI Industrial Research Chair in Earth and Space Exploration.

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Processes, Planetary Materials
BGS 1050
519 661-2111 ext 84208
gosinski@uwo.ca

External link
Rajni Patel

Rajni Patel

Distinguished University Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and CRC in Advanced Robotics and Control

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
TEB 379
519-661-2111 ext. 36618
rajni@eng.uwo.ca

External link
Els  Peeters

Els Peeters

Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: carbonaceous molecules and dust (Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbon molecules, fullerenes, carbonaceous dust) galactic and extra-galactic star forming regions the interstellar and circumstellar medium
PAB206
519-661-2111 x 80973
epeeters@uwo.ca

External link

Howard Plotkin

Professor; Philosophy

TC 413
519-679-2111 x5876
hplotkin@julian.uwo.ca

External link
Ilia Polushin

Ilia Polushin

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
ACEB 3464
519-661-2111 ext. 88575
ipolushi@uwo.ca

External link
Peter  Rogan

Peter Rogan

Professor; Biochemistry

SDRI 201A
progan@uwo.ca

Jayshri Sabarinathan

Jayshri Sabarinathan

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
ACEB 3468
519-661-2111 ext. 81173
jsabarin@uwo.ca

External link
Mariek Schmidt

Mariek Schmidt

Adjunct Professor; Earth Science

Offsite
905 688 5550 x3527
mschmidt2@brocku.ca

External link
Richard Secco

Richard Secco

Professor; Earth Science

BGS 0178
519-661-2111 x.84079
secco@uwo.ca

External link
Robert  Shcherbakov

Robert Shcherbakov

Associate Professor & Graduate Chair; Earth Science

BGS 1080
519-661-2111 x.84212
rshcherb@uwo.ca

External link
Sean Shieh

Sean Shieh

Associate Professor, Earth Sciences (adjunct with Physics & Astronomy)

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Processes
BGS 1066
(519) 850-2467
sshieh@uwo.ca

External link
Kevin  Shoemaker

Kevin Shoemaker

Professor: Kinesiology

Room 2G24, AHB
519 661-2111 x85759
kshoemak@uwo.ca

External link
Bob Sica

Bob Sica

Professor, Physics & Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Processes / Earth Observation, Monitoring, and Protection
PAB 256
(519) 661-2111 x83521
sica@uwo.ca

External link
Aaron Sigut

Aaron Sigut

Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Galactic and Stellar Processes
Maxwell Smith

Maxwell Smith

Assistant Professor; School of Health Studies, Faculty of Health Sciences

Viktor Staroverov

Viktor Staroverov

Professor; Chemistry

CHB 063
519-661-2111 x86317
vstarove@uwo.ca

External link
Phil Stooke

Phil Stooke

Associate Professor, Dept. Geography (cross-appointed with Physics & Astronomy)

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Processes
Room 2425, SSC
519 661-2111, 85022
pjstooke@uwo.ca

External link
Adam  Sirek

Adam Sirek

Adjunct Professor: Schulich

Research Interests / Specializations: Family Medicine
Kim  Tait

Kim Tait

Associate Professor; Earth Science - University of Toronto

Offsite
416 586-5820
ktait@rom.on.ca

External link
Livio Tornabene

Livio Tornabene

Adjunct Professor, Earth Sciences

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Processes
WSC 21
519-661-2111 x81506
ltornabe@uwo.ca

External link
Ana Luisa  Trejos

Ana Luisa Trejos

Associate Professor; Engineering

ACEB-3472
519-661-2111 ext. 89281
atrejos@uwo.ca

External link
Jonathan  Vance

Jonathan Vance

Distinguished University Professor; History

Lawson Hall 2247
519-661-2111 ext. 84974
jvance@uwo.ca

External link
Rajiv Varma

Rajiv Varma

Associate Professor Hydro One Chair, Power Systems, Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests / Specializations: Exploration Technologies
TEB 233
519-661-2111 ext. 85111
rkvarma@uwo.ca

External link
James Voogt

James Voogt

Department Chair; Geography

SSC 2401
519 661-2111, 85018
javoogt@uwo.ca

External link
Jinfei Wang

Jinfei Wang

Professor, Geography

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Processes
2402, SSC
519 661-2111, 85017
jfwang@uwo.ca

External link
Paul Wiegert

Paul Wiegert

Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy

Research Interests / Specializations: Galactic and Stellar Processes
PAB 238
(519) 661-2111 x 81327
pwiegert@uwo.ca

External link